« Nintendo's Drill-Driving Jill is a Girl Gone Wild | Main | EA SHIPS ALL-NEW ARENA FOOTBALL VIDEOGAME TODAY »


REDWOOD CITY, Calif., February 7, 2006 – Electronic Arts (NASDAQ: ERTS) is pleased to announce Command & Conquer™ The First Decade, one of the largest PC franchise compilations to date, shipped to stores nationwide today. Celebrating its 10th anniversary, the special collector’s edition includes a dozen of your favorite Command & Conquer™ (C&C) games spanning the last ten years plus a bonus DVD of commemorative video features.

With over 23 million units sold worldwide to date, the C&C franchise has defined the Real-time strategy (RTS) genre with cutting-edge visuals, epic storylines, and rich mission complexities. The series has evolved over a decade, spawned over a dozen titles, and continues to be the genre benchmark by which all RTS games are measured. With its explosive style of warfare, the C&C franchise has grown over the years to span multiple fictional genres, including the science fiction Tiberium universe, the revisionist history of the Red Alert universe, and a twist on modern warfare with Command & Conquer™ Generals.

“Command & Conquer The First Decade is a true collection of amazing, innovative C&C games from the last ten years,” said Louis Castle, VP of Creative Development at EALA. “We wanted to give back to our loyal community and avid fans and also offer a great way for gamers to experience the series and immerse themselves into the legendary franchise for the first time.”

The Command & Conquer The First Decade bonus DVD features a half-dozen exclusive videos including an interview with Louis Castle, who is also co-founder of Westwood Studios, the creator of the C&C franchise. As a special bonus and rare opportunity, C&C fans from around the world were offered a chance to prove their undying devotion to the C&C series by submitting videos showcasing why they are the biggest C&C fan. Six fan videos were selected and are featured in a montage piece included on the bonus DVD.

Command & Conquer The First Decade will combine the following titles:

* Command & Conquer™ (Aug. 1995)
* Command & Conquer The Covert Operations™ (April 1996)
* Command & Conquer Red Alert™ (Oct. 1996)
* Command & Conquer Red Alert™ The Aftermath™ (Sept. 1997)
* Command & Conquer Red Alert Counterstrike™ (Mar 1997)
* Command & Conquer™ Tiberian Sun™ (Aug. 1999)
* Command & Conquer™ Tiberian Sun™ Firestorm™ (Feb. 2000)
* Command & Conquer Red Alert™ 2 (Oct. 2000)
* Command & Conquer Red Alert™ Yuri’s Revenge™ (Oct. 2001)
* Command & Conquer Renegade™ (Feb. 2002)
* Command & Conquer™ Generals (Feb. 2003)
* Command & Conquer™ Generals Zero Hour (Sept. 2003)

Command & Conquer The First Decade was developed at EA’s Los Angeles studio and has a US MSRP of $39.99. All games included in the compilation are rated “T” for Teen by the ESRB. All titles were re-mastered to run on current operating systems including Windows® XP. For more information on Command & Conquer The First Decade or the C&C series, please visit http://www.CommandAndConquer.EA.com.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Your Ad Here
Your Ad Here